About Us

For Aswan
Women Film Festival

  • THE FIRST EGYPTIAN FILM FESTIVAL SPECIALIZES IN WORKSHOPS FOR YOUTH IN ASWAN GOVERNORATE.
  • 125 YOUNG MALES AND FEMALES WERE TRAINED IN FILM MAKING WORKSHOPS BY EGYPTIAN AND INTERNATIONAL PROFESSIONAL FILM MAKERS
  • THESE WORKSHOPS PRODUCED 5 DOCUMENTRY FILMS WHICH WERE SCREENED DURING THE FINAL CEREMONY.
  • 100 ASWANI  VOLUNTEERS PARTICIPATED  IN THE FESTIVAL PROGRAMES.

This is who we are

We are a very creative team, you'll see.

Festival’s Team

Mohamed Abdel-Khalek
Mohamed Abdel-KhalekPresident of the festivalm.abdelkhalik@aiwff.org
m.abdelkhalik@aiwff.org
Hassan Abou El Ela
Hassan Abou El ElaDirector of the festivalh.abuelalla@aiwff.org
h.abuelalla@aiwff.org
Azza Kamel
Azza KamelDeputy Chairman of the Board of Trustees aza.kamel@aiwff.org
aza.kamel@aiwff.org
Sayed Abd El-Khalek
Sayed Abd El-KhalekWorkshop Coordinatorsayedali@aiwff.org
sayedali@aiwff.org
Medhat Aziz
Medhat AzizTechnical Directormedhat.aziz@aiwff.org
medhat.aziz@aiwff.org
Hala Galal
Hala GalalArt Directorhala.galal@aiwff.org
hala.galal@aiwff.org
Marwa Abd alla
Marwa Abd allaArt Director for short moviesmarwa.Abdalla@aiwff.org
marwa.Abdalla@aiwff.org

GUEST ASWAN WOMEN FILM FESTIVAL

  • CLEAR DEVELOPMENT OF THE ASWAN AUDIENCE FOR FESTIVAL ACTIVITIES.
  • THE FESTIVAL HOSTED 250 GUESTS FROM EGYPT, THE ARAB WORLD AND AROUND THE WORLD.
  • 158 GUESTS FROM AROUND THE WORLD CAME OVER TO ASWAN ( ON THEIR OWN EXPENSE )TO PARTICIPATE IN THE FESTIVAL ACTIVITIES.
logo.png
logow.png

STARS ASWAN WOMEN FILM FESTIVAL

  • IT’S THE FIRST INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S FILM FESTIVAL IN EGYPT
  • FIRST INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL HELD  IN SOUTH EGYPT
  • IT’S THE FIRST FILM FESTIVAL WHICH COULD SCREEN, DURING ITS 3 NEW FILMS , WHICH WERE SCREENED FOR AUDIENCE FOR THE FIRST TIME.
  • THE FESTIVAL WAS ATTENDED BY SOME OF THE MOST IMPORTANT MOVIE STARS FROM EGYPT, THE ARAB COUNTRIES AND THE WORLD.
  • THE EGYPTIAN CRITIC SOCIETY PRAISED THE FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL FILM PROGRAM.

Contuct Us

Address: 4 Al Yusr st, from Mekka st,

Dokki-Giza, Egypt

 

Phone: (+2) 011 100 00531

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Subscription Now

Search